0 %

Senior Management

Our board of directors appoints and removes senior management. The following table shows information about our current senior management appointed by the Board of Directors:


Eduardo S. Elsztain01/26/1960Chief Executive Officer1991
Mr. Eduardo S. Elsztain has been engaged in the real estate business for more than thirty years. He is the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Cresud S.A.C.I.F. y A., Banco Hipotecario S.A., BrasilAgro Companhia Brasileira de Propriedades Agrícolas Ltda., Austral Gold Ltd. and Consultores Assets Management S.A., among other companies. He also Chairs Fundación IRSA, is a member of the World Economic Forum, the Council of the Americas, the Group of Fifty and the Argentine Business Association (AEA), among others. He is co-founder of Endeavor Argentina and serves as Vice President of the World Jewish Congress.
Arnaldo Jawerbaum08/13/1966Chief Operating Officer2020
Mr. Jawerbaum holds an architecture degree from Universidad de Belgrano. With a career of more than 20 years in the Company, he has served as Commercial Manager from 1997 to 2002, Marketing Manager in Fibesa S.A. from 2003 to 2017 and Chief Investment Officer from 2017 to 2020.
Jorge Cruces11/07/1966Chief Investments Officer2020
Mr. Cruces serves as Chief Investment Officer. He has been Manager of Urban Development at Banco Hipotecario S.A. He is a member of the Board of Directors of the Business Chamber of Urban Developers. He is also the Coordinator of the Executive Program of Real Estate Management at Universidad Torcuato Di Tella. Mr. Cruces is an architect and graduated from the Universidad de Belgrano with a master’s degrees in Business Administration, with a focus on Finance and Strategic Administration.
Matías I. Gaivironsky02/23/1976Chief Administrative and Financial Officer2011
Mr. Gaivironsky holds a degree in business administration from Universidad de Buenos Aires and a master’s degree in finance from Universidad del CEMA. Since 1997 he has served in various positions at Tarshop, Cresud and the Company, and was appointed Chief Financial Officer in December 2011 and in early 2016 he was appointed as Chief Financial and Administrative Officer.